brazerzkidaifinancial.blogg.se

Mac os x disc image download
Mac os x disc image download















So how does one go about acquiring a DVD/ISO image of Mac OS? It doesn't need to be the latest and greatest, but hopefully the last version that is supported on this Mac Pro 3.1 hardware? I think Yosemite was the last one?įor what it's worth, I'm told that the OS version installed is either Lion or Mountain Lion. However, it doesn't look like Apple has any "Recovery DVDs" in the same way that say Dell or Lenovo provides for their machines. The next part is that I see El Capitan does not support this machine, so purchasing through the App Store won't work either - dammit. From some research, I've determined that there's no such thing as a "key" or "license" in the same way that Windows works - good.

#MAC OS X DISC IMAGE DOWNLOAD MAC OS X#

I've been a Windows user my entire life, so I'm unfamiliar with how Mac OS X OS images and licensing works. What I'd like to do is remove all but 1 functioning disks and re-install Mac OS X so that I have a functioning Mac. It says that it's got a 1.5TB hard disk, when there are 3x 500GB drives physically installed. Currently the drives are in spanned RAID mode, from what I can gather from the Command+R > Disk Utility read out. I suspect it's the RAID card that's faulty or the first of the spanned disks is dead. The system doesn't boot, instead it's flashing the folder + question mark, which according to support docs means it cannot find the OS. One of the drives is dying if not already dead.

mac os x disc image download mac os x disc image download mac os x disc image download

I managed to get my hands on a Mac Pro 3.1, and I'm wanting to play around with it.















Mac os x disc image download